Ecumenical Ministries of Perinton, Inc. Members Annual Meeting - December 5, 2016 @ Risen Christ Lutheran

MINUTES

Present: Directors S. Amrine, R. Buchanan, J. Burgeson, G. Havens, R. Hill, P. May, B. Orsini, B. Smith, L. VanDerveer, D. Wideman Joyce McAndrew, representative of PMUNY
Absent: Directors K. Cooman, B. Swarthout

Absent: Directors K. Cooman, B. Swarthout Executive Director Glenda Hastings

President J. Burgeson called the meeting to order at 8 pm.

The minutes of the Annual Meeting of members in December 2015 were reviewed. After an amendment to add the names of the officers elected to serve for 2016, on motion the minutes of the December 2015 Annual Meeting of the members as amended were UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.

Reports

The nominating committee (L. VanDerveer, chair) presented the recommended slate of officers for 2017, which are the same as for 2016: J. Burgeson, President; B. Orsini, Vice President; G. Havens, Treasurer; K. Cooman, Secretary. On motion of R. Hill, seconded by P. May, the proposed officers were UNANIMOUSLY ELECTED.

On motion of R. Hill, seconded by P. May, the Annual Report was UNANIMOUSLY ACCEPTED.

OTHER MATTERS

The Code of Ethics and Conflict of Interest forms for both PEM and EMP will be distributed by email or weblink to all directors. These should be printed out, signed, and returned at the next board meeting in March, or emailed to K. Cooman as Secretary for filing.

On motion of J. Burgeson, seconded by P. May, the following persons were UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED as the financial lead for each of the ministries:

PMUNY Treasurer: Barbara Compitello Perinton Congregations for Flower City Habitat for Humanity Treasurer: Don Stanton Fairport Good Neighbor Fund Treasurer: Frank DeChalais The board expressed its thanks for the support and accountability that these individuals provide to the ministries.

The next Annual Meeting of the EMP members will be December 4, 2017.

There being no further business, on motion by R. Buchanan, seconded by P. May, the meeting was UNANIMOUSLY adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Kevin S. Cooman, Secretary (based on notes of the Acting Secretary)