Perinton Ecumenical Ministries, Inc. Members Annual Meeting - December 5, 2016 @ Risen Christ Lutheran Church

MINUTES

Present: Directors S. Amrine, R. Buchanan, J. Burgeson, G. Havens, R. Hill, P. May, B.

Orsini, B. Smith, L. VanDerveer, D. Wideman

Ray Wager, Accountant

Joyce McAndrew, representative of PMUNY

Absent: Directors K. Cooman, B. Swarthout

Executive Director Glenda Hastings

J. Burgeson called the meeting to order at 7:10 p.m. D. Wideman served as Acting Secretary for the meeting.

Brent Smith, the new representative from South Perinton United Methodist Church, was welcomed.

J. Burgeson read a passage about light from a book to open the meeting.

The minutes of the Annual Meeting of PEM members in December 2015 were reviewed. P. May moved, seconded by L. VanDerveer that the draft minutes be amended to note the election of officers. With this amendment, the minutes of the December 2015 Annual Meeting of the members were UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.

OFFICERS

The nominating committee (L. VanDerveer, Chair) proposed that the officers from the prior year serve for another year: J. Burgeson, President; B. Orsini, Secretary; G. Havens, Treasurer; K. Cooman, Secretary. On motion of P. May, seconded by D. Wideman, the slate of officers to serve for the coming year was approved.

REPORTS

On motion of R. Hill, seconded by P. May, the Annual Report to Our Members for the period from July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016 was UNANIMOUSLY ACCEPTED. A copy is appended to these minutes.

OTHER MATTERS

On motion of R. Hill, seconded by P. May, the following persons were approved as members of the Advent House Finance Committee for the next year: Ray Wager (chair), Jeffrey

Baker, Richard Trotter, Patricia Dunn, Glenda Hastings, Vicki Deady, and Jeanne Kremers. UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.

There being no further business, on motion of D. Wideman, seconded by J. Burgeson, the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Kevin S. Cooman, Secretary (Prepared in accordance with notes of the Acting Secretary

