## Ecumenical Ministries of Perinton, Inc. Monday, December 9, 2024 @ Risen Christ Lutheran Church ANNUAL MEETING

**Directors Present:** Kevin Cooman, Ray Buchanan, Rick Hill, Dave Wideman, George Havens, Jim Brekovsky, Susan Amrine, Pat May, Jay Saylor (remote), Julie Wood, Judy Burgeson

## Director not present: Brent Smith

The meeting was called to order by Kevin at 8:10 pm

Ray moved, Judy seconded a motion to approve the minutes of the December 2023 Annual Meeting. Motion was approved.

Judy moved, Pat seconded a motion to elect the following nominated At-large Directors and officers: At-Large Director: Kevin Cooman (one year term) At-Large Director: Julie Wood, R.N. (one year term)

Officers: Kevin S. Cooman, President Judy Burgeson, Vice President Doug Osterling, Secretary David Wideman, Treasurer

Motion was approved unanimously.

The board unanimously authorized David Wideman to be a signatory on the EMP bank accounts at Canandaigua National Bank, and he and Kevin Cooman were authorized to execute any and all necessary documents to effectuate the transition of David Wideman to act as Treasurer of EMP with respect to all financial and insurance transactions.

Outgoing long-time Director and Treasurer, George Havens, was thanked for his many years of service, and celebrated with a cake just prior to the EMP meeting. George is replaced as the Director designated by Risen Christ Lutheran Church by Doug Osterling, who will also serve as Secretary of the corporation. Kevin noted that he had met with George and Doug with respect to the transition, and had received and filed the formal letter of appointment for Doug from Pastor Steven Braun at Risen Christ.

Kevin also noted that Brent Smith has resigned as a Director of EMP due to health limitations. Brent is working to recruit a new board member designee from South Perinton United Methodist Church. Kevin is scheduled to meet with Brent to thank him for his several years of service on the EMP board, many of them as Secretary.

Jim moved, George seconded a motion to appoint the Executive Committee members (a "Committee of the Board"): Kevin Cooman, Judy Burgeson, Doug Osterling, and David Wideman. Motion was approved unanimously.

Pat moved, Rick seconded a motion for the Designation/Confirmation of EMP Ministry Liaisons:

Perinton Congregations for Habitat – Rick Hill Fairport Good Neighbor Fund – Jim Brekovsky Prison Ministry of Upstate NY – Ray Buchanan Motion was approved unanimously.

The annual report preparation has been deferred.

Next EMP Annual Meeting: Monday, December 8, 2025, location to be determined The meeting was adjourned by acclamation.

Respectfully submitted,

## Kevin S. Cooman

Kevin S. Cooman, President (Secretary pro tem)