## Minutes

# Perinton Ecumenical Ministries, Inc.

## (dba Advent House and Sweet Charity)

#### **ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS AND DIRECTORS**

## Monday, December 7, 2020 By Zoom

**Directors Present:** Kevin Cooman, Lois Rixner, Nancy Hutchings, Ray Buchanan, Jim Brekovsky, George Havens, Susan Amrine, Judy Burgeson, Rick Hill, Brent Smith, Pat May, Dave Wideman

#### Director Absent: Warren Knapp

**Others Present:** Ray Wager, PEM treasurer; Glenda Hastings, Advent House Executive Director

Pat gave a brief eulogy for Lynda Bailey, a long time volunteer in Perinton and former board member, who passed recently, and a devotional sent by Becky Orsini.

Kevin opened the meeting with a prayer

The minutes for the Dec. 2019 Annual Meeting were reviewed and Ray moved, Judy seconded, to approve the minutes. Motion was approved

Note: During the review of these minutes, mention was made of the misspelling of one director's name and incorrect inclusion of Joyce's last name. These comments were actually directed at the Annual Report – see the review of the annual report in the EMP quarterly minutes.

Motion made by Pat, seconded by Dave, to elect Kevin Cooman an At-Large Director for a one year term – Motion was approved.

Motion made by Kevin, seconded by Jim, to elect the proposed slate of continuing officers:

Kevin Cooman, President

Judy Burgeson, Vice President

Brent Smith, Secretary

Ray Wager, Treasurer

Motion was approved

Motion made by Kevin, seconded by George, to reappointment of and consent to PEM Finance Committee members (a "Committee of the Corporation") of

Ray Wager (Chair), Kevin Cooman, Jeffrey Baker, Tim Ashman, Eric Lunger, Glenda Hastings, Jeanne Kremers, Vicki Deady

#### Motion was approved

Motion was made by Kevin, seconded by Judy for the Reappointment of and Consent to PEM Compensation Committee members (a "Committee of the Corporation")

Ray Wager, Kevin Cooman, George Havens Motion was approved

It was reported the Annual Report has been drafted, see the EMP Quarterly minutes for discussions

Next Annual Meeting: 7 PM, December 6, 2021, location TBD

This Annual Meeting was adjourned by acclamation

**Respectfully Submitted** 

# Brent Smith

Brent Smith, Secretary